Aba Sports Club was founded as Aba European Club in 1921 and incorporated on March 12, 1926.

At inception, its membership was exclusively European and started admitting Africans by 1926. The club elected its first Nigerian President, Mr. Raleke Nwosu in 1970.

After Nigeria’s Independence, it was renamed Aba Club, and thereafter changed to Aba Sports Club on October 14 1982, following incremental changes in sporting and social activities.


Golf Section | Lawn Tennis Section | Swimming Section | Badmington Section | Draught Section | Table Tennis Section | Billiards Section | Squash Section | Dart Section | Jogging Section | Bus stop Section | Afternoon Bus stop Section

Committee Members

President: Owelle Greg. Okafor
Gen Sec: Elder Simple Nwaogu


Address: No 1, Club Road, Aba, Abia State
Phone: +234 09037990065
Phone: +234 08091522226

Don’t have an account? Create Account

Don’t have an account? Create Account